Sign In
Cook Children's
Patient Portal

Camps

Camp icon

Camps for Kids is a Cook Children's program that offers patients and families the opportunity to experience the power of camp. While engaged in camps that are operated by camp staff as well as hospital staff, patients and families get the opportunity to get outside, participate in arts and crafts, receive medical education, and most importantly, build supportive, lasting relationships with others who shared similar life experiences. We know that due to medical challenges, many of our patients and families would not have the opportunity to participate in traditional camp experiences without Camps for Kids. That's why Cook Children's is proud to provide this service for eligible patients and families, in a safe and nurturing environment, at no cost to the family.

Camps for Kids offers several diagnosis-specific weeklong summer camps as well as many weekend retreats for families and teens throughout the fall and spring. The following are some of the camps we offer.

Summer Camps

Camp Ailihpomeh

Who: For kids with hemophilia.

When: July 13-19

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Erin.Loftus@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Broncho

Who: For kids with severe asthma.

When: August 3-9

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Katie.Campbell@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Can Do

Who: For kids with vision impairments.

When: June 18-22 - DAY CAMP

Where: Camp Carter

Email Olga.Uriegas@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Discovery

Who: For kids with ADHD.

When: June 3-7 - DAY CAMP

Where: Camp Carter

Email Alexa.Milstein@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp El Tesoro de la Vida

Who: For kids who have experienced the death of a loved one.

When: July 22-28

Where: Camp El Tesoro

Email Elise.Rowsell@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Hope

Who: For kids with HIV.

When: July 14-19

Where: Camp For All, Brenham, TX

Email Sylvia.Martinez@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Jubilee

Who: For kids with sickle cell anemia.

When: July 6-12

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Laura.Sonefeld@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Email Stephanie.Wright@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Lancelot

Who: For kids with Type 1 Diabetes.

When: July 23-27 - DAY CAMP

Where: Camp Carter

Email Kelli.Gore@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Email Brenda.Sonnier@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp MDA

Who: For kids with muscular dystrophy.

When: June 15-21

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Erin.Reid@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Email Kat.Davitt@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Moss

Who: For kids with heart disease.

When: June 22-28

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Julia.Smeltzer@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Neuron

Who: For kids with epilepsy.

When: June 30-July 6

Where: Texas Lions Camp, Kerville, TX

Email Zoe.Growald@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Oasis

Who: For kids with Crohn's and Colitis.

When: June 6-10

Where:Greene Family Camp

Email Brenda.Sonnier@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Email Kate.Jennings@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Reynal

Who: For kids with kidney disease.

When: May 25-31

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Beverly.Carr@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Sanguinity

Who: For kids with cancer and their siblings.

When: June 30-July 6

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Jill.Koss@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp TLC

Who: For kids with spina bifida.

When: June 8-14

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Anne.Stankus@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Weekend Camps

Camp Believe

Who: For teens with bladder exstrophy.

When: April 20-22

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Emily.Haddad@cookchildrens for camp information

Camp Courage

Who: For teen siblings.

When: March 29-31

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Kat.Davitt@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Kindred

Who: For teen siblings of kids with Cystic Fibrosis.

When: April 12-14

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Heather.Bayers@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Light

Camp Morning Star

Who: For families who have lost a child.

When: May 10-12

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Katie.Campbell@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp NOW

Who: For families from Neuro-Oncology.

When: September 6-8

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Kate.Murphy@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp O'Hana

Who: For families of cancer survivors.

When: March 15-17

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Stefani.Rapisand@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Email vickie.knight@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Rise

Camp STAR

Who: For teens from RCU/TCU.

When: September 27-29

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Amber.Lafferty@cookchildrens.org for camp information

Camp Strong

Camp Tecumseh

Who: For families from ID.

When: November 8-10

Where: Camp John Marc

Email Sylvia.Martinez@cookchildrens.org for camp information